Here are some useful links to do mostly with composition and choral music.
Please let me know of any others that you find useful.

Choral Connections www.choralconnections.com  -  choral conductors and composers

Music Web   www.musicweb.uk.net
Composers - UK   www.composers-uk.com

Classical Music   www.classicalmusic.co.uk

Classical Search   www.classicalsearch.co.uk

Association of British Choral Directors    www.abcd.org.uk

Ennerdale Music (Church music)   ennerdalemusic.org.uk

Pay the Piper  www.paythepiper.co.uk  -  this is a nice website giving lots of advice on arranging music lessons, buying instruments, etc, etc,

Jeffery Wilson website: www.jefferywilson.co.uk - composer of instrumental and choral music

Kelvedon Singers - a local choral soceity who have sung a number of Alan's pieces over the years